Designated Safeguarding Leads

At NLCS safeguarding is central to all we do, with every member of staff having a role to play in the safeguarding of the students in our care.  All staff, whether teachers or support staff, undertake regular safeguarding training and are confident to act on and report any concerns. 

For any enquiries or concerns about safeguarding, please refer to one of our team of Designated Safeguarding Leads:

Senior School 

Designated Safeguarding Lead  

Dr Hazel Bagworth-Mann            

Deputy Head (Pastoral)

020 8951 6402 (School hours) 

HBagworthMann@nlcs.org.uk   

 

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Elizabeth Wells        

Assistant Head

(Head of Upper School)  

020 8951 6464 (School hours)

EWells@nlcs.org.uk

 

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr Benjamin Tosh

Assistant Head

(Head of Middle School)

020 8951 6427 (School hours)

BTosh@nlcs.org.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Dr Clare Jackson

Assistant Head

(Senior Tutor)

020 8952 0912 x357 (School hours)

CJackson@nlcs.org.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss Deborah Gibbs

Assistant Head

(Head of Sixth Form)

020 8951 6434 (School hours)

DGibbs@nlcs.org.uk

Junior School 

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Jo Newman

Head of Junior School (with responsibility for EYFS)

020 8951 6423 (School hours)

JNewman@nlcs.org.uk 

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr Richard Queripel

Acting Deputy Head of Junior School

(Head of Lower School)

020 8951 6449 (School hours)

RQueripel@nlcs.org.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Caroline Gerstein

Deputy Head of Junior School

(Head of First School)

020 8951 6381 (School hours)

CGerstein@nlcs.org.uk

The Designated Safeguarding Leads can be contacted during out of hours/out of term activities, by telephoning the Duty School keeper on 07721 022 807 (24 hours), who will refer the caller to the appropriate Designated Safeguarding Lead.