Term Dates

In the light of present circumstances, the published dates are subject to potential change; we are mindful that the dynamic situation surrounding Covid-19 may mean that we might possibly need to make further adjustments to the arrangements in due course in the light of emerging circumstances or Government announcements connected to the pandemic

Click on the links below:

Autumn 2021

Wednesday 1st September

Staff INSET day

Thursday 2nd September

Staff INSET day

Friday 3rd  September

Pupil Orientation day (for all pupils beginning Years 7, 9, 12 & 13)*

Monday 6th September

Autumn term begins for all pupils except Reception

Thursday 9th September

Autumn term begins for Reception

Monday 18th October - Friday 29th October

Autumn half-term holiday

Friday 19th November 

7+ Examination (holiday for pupils in the Lower School)

Friday 10th December 

11+ Examination (holiday for pupils in the Senior School)

Thursday 16th December

Autumn term ends for First School (at lunchtime)

Friday 17th December

Autumn term ends for the Senior and Lower Schools (at lunchtime)

*  (Please note that all students beginning Year 7, Year 9, Year 12 and Year 13 will come into school during the course of Friday 3rd September 2021 as part of our induction programme.)

 

Spring 2022

Monday 10th January

Spring Term begins for Lower & Senior Schools

Thursday 13th January

Spring Term begins for First School

Monday 14th February - Friday 18th February

Spring half-term holiday

Thursday 31st March

Spring Term ends for First School (at lunchtime)

Friday 1st April

Spring Term ends for Lower & Senior Schools (at lunchtime)

Summer 2022

Monday 25th April

Summer Term begins

Monday 2nd May

May Day Bank Holiday

Friday 27th May - Friday 3rd June

Summer half-term holiday

Monday 13th June

Staff INSET Day (holiday for all pupils)

Wednesday 6th July

Summer Term ends for First School (at lunchtime)

Thursday 7th July

Summer term ends for Senior School and Lower School (at lunchtime)

Friday 8th July

Staff INSET Day
Autumn Term 2022 (Provisional)
Wednesday 31st August

Staff INSET day

Thursday 1st September

Staff INSET day

Friday 2nd September

 Pupil orientation day *

Monday 5th September

Autumn Term begins (except Reception ** )

Monday 17th October – Friday 28th October

Autumn half-term holiday

Friday 18th November

Possible date for 7+ Entrance Examination (date tbc)
Thursday 8th December

Possible date for 11+ Entrance Examination (date tbc)

Thursday 15th December

Autumn Term ends for First School

Friday 16th December

Autumn Term ends for Senior & Lower Schools

 

*  All students beginning Year 7, Year 9, Year 12 and Year 13 will come into school during the course of Friday 2nd September 2022 as part of our induction programme.

**  Pupils beginning Reception start the Autumn Term on Tuesday 6th September 2022

Spring 2023 (Provisional)
Monday 9th January                                       Spring Term begins for Senior & Lower Schools
Thursday 12th January                                  Spring Term begins for First School
Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February         Spring half term holiday
Thursday 30th March                                    Spring Term ends for First School
Friday 31st March                                          Spring Term ends for Senior & Lower Schools
  
Summer 2023 (Provisional)
Monday 24th April                                         Summer Term begins
Monday 1st May                                                 May Day Bank Holiday
Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June                       Summer half-term holiday
Monday 19th June                                             Staff INSET Day
Wednesday 5th July                                                               Summer Term ends for First School
Thursday 6th July                                           Summer Term ends for Senior & Lower Schools
Friday 7th July                                                   Staff INSET Day